Derbyshire County Championships 2020

15th, 16th, 22nd, and 23rd February 2020 at Arc Leisure Matlock.
Please have ALL swimmer entries to Leeann by Thurs 9th January LATEST.  Qualifying entry times must have been achieved after 1st Jan 2019 and be registered on the British Swimming Rankings Database here:

Qualifying times, conditions and the entry form can be found here:

All ISC swimmers, with qualifying times, are encouraged to enter this annual County-wide event, so please speak to your Coach for any guidance that may be required.

Please enter with a completed entry form to Leeann at the pool (or via Victoria/Coaches) or e-mail the completed entry form to with the EXACT payment in cash, cheque or bacs to the Club, at a cost of £6 per event + £1 PER DAY contribution for coach passes.

Note: Please check that the swimmer has a qualifying time and circle the required events on the Entry Form. Entry times are not required on the Form as these will be electronically taken directly from the rankings database.

Snow Frills at Ponds Forge – Sat & Sun 

Warm up 8am for a 9am start on both days.  Please be at poolside 30mins before warm up for pre-pool.  Meet details are here:

Also, note from City of Sheffield Club:
•Bring in your old swim-gym-dance-wear for recycling and hand it to BeU in the cafe area during Snow Frills
•Items can be anything that’s Lycra or synthetic material (not cotton) – race suits are OK!
•One (complete) recycled item = one go on “Beat the Buzzer!” game
•Fastest buzzer time WINS a shoot with GBSWIMSTARS + a special BeU swimsuit with YOUR NAME/YOUR CLUB NAME embroidered on it!


The Club Annual General Meeting will be held at 1.30 to 3pm on Sunday 24th Nov in the VPLC Dance Studio.  All Club Members are welcome.
We are still looking for a volunteer to take on the role of Gala/Officials Organiser. If you fancy helping the Club, please don’t be shy – you will be supported in the role!

Arena team Round 3 – The Final!!! Redditch Abbey Stadium, Birmingham, B97 6EJ. 14th December 2019


Ella Sloan

Emmi Charlesworth

Freya Miller

McKinley Cotton

Erin Pickard

Erica Beharall

Eja Coe

Caoimbhe Kirkland

Arwen Moore

Alicia Bull

Maddison Ward Lowe

Delainey Cotton

Erin Miller

Holly Dobbs

Sophie Jackson

Eve Beharall

Krissy Tomlinson


Alfie Brown

Leo Charlesworth

Kai Bullimore

Fred Buckingham

Louie Sadler

Finley O Neill

Adam Hill

Leo Allanson

George Buckingham

James Wright

Lewis brown

George Riley

Daniel Sloan

Owen Sheehan

Jake Gaskin

Jack Sadler

Reserves are Felicity Dobbs, Elliot Bestwick, Oliver Macey you will be informed nearer the time. PLEASE MAKE EVERY EFFORT TO ATTEND THIS AS IT IS THE FINAL FOR PROMOTION I EXPECT ALL TO ATTEND

Head Coach Richard